The University of South Florida

AARP Florida logo
Founded in 1956, the University of South Florida (USF) is a nationally-ranked research university with three institutions: USF (Tampa), USF St. Petersburg, and USF Sarasota-Manatee. Serving more than 50,000 students, the campus includes 14 colleges offering more than 180 undergraduate majors and concentrations. USF provides substantial leadership in aging through education, research, and service throughout the community and beyond.
Share This Page

County officials continue to monitor the status of COVID-19 and follow the guidance of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and the Florida Department of Health.

Click here for the latest updates from Sarasota County Government