Sarasota County Government

Sarasota County Government logo
Sarasota County anchors the middle of Florida’s western coast, approximately 60 miles south of Tampa Bay. It includes the cities of Sarasota, Venice and North Port, and the town of Longboat Key. The Sarasota County Government provides a full range of community and human services to residents — parks, recreation, human services, health-related services, planning, zoning, permitting, and environmental resource management.
Share This Page

County officials continue to monitor the status of COVID-19 and follow the guidance of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and the Florida Department of Health.

Click here for the latest updates from Sarasota County Government